23 Things They Dont Tell You About Capitalism Epub

23 Things They Dont Tell You About Capitalism Epub Brand of this product is , and included in the category Audible Audio Edition which has dimensions : height inch, Length inch and width inch, Weight pounds. In our last survey in one of the largest store in the USA 23 Things They Dont Tell You About Capitalism Epub be priced at $(Check price !!).

23 Things They Dont Tell You About Capitalism Epub
23 Things They Dont Tell You About Capitalism Epub


Bellow is Feature and description of 23 Things They Dont Tell You About Capitalism Epub

Thing 1: There is no such thing as the free market.
Thing 4: The washing machine has changed the world more than the Internet.
Thing 5: Assume the worst about people, and you get the worst.
Thing 13: Making rich people richer doesn't make the rest of us richer.

If you've wondered how we did not see the economic collapse coming, Ha-Joon Chang knows the answer: We didn't ask what they didn't tell us about capitalism. This is a lighthearted book with a serious purpose: to question the assumptions behind the dogma and sheer hype that the dominant school of neoliberal economists - the apostles of the freemarket - have spun since the Age of Reagan.

Chang, the author of the international best seller Bad Samaritans, is one of the world's most respected economists, a voice of sanity - and wit - in the tradition of John Kenneth Galbraith and Joseph Stiglitz.

23 Things They Don't Tell You About Capitalism equips listeners with an understanding of how global capitalism works - and doesn't. In his final chapter, "How to Rebuild the World", Chang offers a vision of how we can shape capitalism to humane ends, instead of becoming slaves of the market.

Ha-Joon Chang teaches in the Faculty of Economics at the University of Cambridge. His books include the best-selling Bad Samaritans: The Myth of Free Trade and the Secret History of Capitalism. His Kicking Away the Ladder received the 2003 Myrdal Prize, and, in 2005, Chang was awarded the Leontief Prize for Advancing the Frontiers of Economic Thought.


For back to top of this article about 23 Things They Dont Tell You About Capitalism Epub please click here